Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Events

Some of my favourite events-

London marathon 2013- this was my first marathon. I didn't train well, I wasn't in good health and it was boiling hot. Yet I loved it. I raised £1300 for the NSPCC, I finished it! (4hrs 3) and the atmosphere was out of this world!!! Well organised and most importantly a feeling of safety (Boston Marathon bombings a week before hand!) made this even fantastic. I am back to London in 2015 with a Good For Age entry from Edinburgh marathon (3 hrs 25) so excited!

GRC summer solstice 10km- I hate sprinting, its uncomfortable, it hurts and its fast. So this was my first 10km of 2014, it was boiling and a 7.15pm start after a hard day at school. Not ideal. But the race is organised impeccably, friendly atmosphere, free bottle of beer & glass and gorgeous countryside location with one slight hill. Definitely a recommendation, even if you just got to spectate!

Tough Mudder, Cardiff 201- Wow, this tested me to the max. But, now whenever I face a challenge I remember; 'i did tough mudder, I can do this' fantastic race, again well organised, brilliant catering, massage, photography afterwards and a team-spirit to match no other. A heart warming event that shows you how to push your mental and physical limits.

Events
EventsEvents
EventsEvents
EventsEvents
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Top